Hometown Glory.

image

Hello everyone!

I wanted to start off this post with a picture of my hometown area.

I don’t know if I have already said this, but next year at the end of July me and my husband will be going to the states because the Air Force is sending him back home. Hopefully the visa stuff will go super quick so that I can actually go with him and don’t have to wait in Germany.

He is excited. Of course. He wants to go back home, even thought he loves Germany.

And I am… I actually don’t know. On one side, I’m over the moon excited, because I’ve always wanted to get out of Germany and live somewhere else. On the other hand, I will be leaving my parents, grandma, brother and my whole family behind.
The town I was born and raised in and all the memories I have made.
Since I know that we will definitely be leaving Germany I keep finding myself getting… let’s say emotional.
For example, tonight.
I took the picture above on my way home from work. I was driving and I saw this and I just had to stop and take a picture. I also saw that they started putting up the christmas decoration in my hometown because the christmas market starts in only 2 weeks.
Everytime I see little things like this I get kinda sad about the fact that I will leave all this.

I know, I know. America will probably have amazing views too and everything, but it’s still like I’m leaving my whole life behind.
It’s kinda hard to describe to be honest.
I dunno if any of you know what I mean or what I’m talking about.

I try to spend as much time with my parents and family as possible and will be traveling through Germany to visit my whole family before I leave.

I just felt like sharing this.

So I hope you all have a good night and an amazing rest of the week!

Talk to you soon!
Yup, guess you get it.

Leave a Reply

