The last weekend.

Hello everybody!

Sooooo, it’s here. The last weekend before my husbands deployment is over. The last weekend that I’ll spend by myself.
Well it won’t be hus last deployment but at least the last weekend alone until he has to leave again.

It feels… kinda weird. Not bad weird, obviously! But he’s been gone for quite a while now and I’m so used to doing everything by myself. Like grocery shopping, cleaning the flat, kill the spiders (they are my biggest fear and I had to kill 2 of em the day he left, so I think the spiders know I’m alone atm!)…
It feels kinda weird that he’ll soon be back home with me and sleep in the same bed as I do and everything.
Is this normal?
I have absolutely no clue since it’s the first deployment.

I’ve got so much left to do before he gets home that I don’t even know when to do it. I’m probably gonna try to squeeze everything into this very very short weekend and probably gonna be ready for another weekend by Monday.

At least his homecoming sign that I’ll take to the airport with me is done! One point of the endless list is done! WOHOOOOO!

And now I better get going and start cleaning the flat!

I’ll talk to you soon!!
Well kinda…

Leave a Reply

